Zell Lurie Institute honors outstanding students at annual awards luncheon

Shannon Beeman
April 23, 2015

Yesterday, the Zell Lurie Institute held its annual awards luncheon to honor outstanding entrepreneurial students. Here’s a list of this year’s winners:

  • Weiser Family BBA Entrepreneurs of the Year ($1,500 award each)
    • Katie Reiner (BBA 2016)
      • Katie is the co-founder of Companion and winner of the Michigan Business Challenge
    • Danny Freed (BBA 2015)
      • Danny is the co-founder of Companion and winner of the Michigan Business Challenge
  • Weiser Family Social Entrepreneurship Leadership Award ($1,500 award each). Awarded for entrepreneurial leadership and commitment to creating value beyond economic impact.
    • Ben Rathi (BBA 2016)
      • Ben is the CEO and co-founder of Blueprints for Pangaea (winner of the MBC Social Impact Award), was a Marcel Gani intern for ArborMetrix, and competed in the OptiMize Social Innovation Challenge
    • Perry Teicher (MBA 2015)
      • Perry leads the Urban Revitalization circle in the Social Venture Fund and has worked closely with Mission Throttle and Loveland
  • Valenti Awards for Exceptional Entrepreneurial Development ($2,500 each). Awarded for their development of entrepreneurial skills through continued engagement with ZLI
    • Harinee Sampath (Evening MBA 2015)
      • Harinee is the founder of South Asian Flavors, a Dare to Dream grant winner, a MBC Marketing Award winner and a Zell Scholar
    • Alex Pulst-Korenberg (MBA 2015)
      • Alex is the founder of EasyIV and Women Who Launch, a Zell Lurie Commercialization Fund Fellow, a TechArb member, and a Zell Scholar
  • Weiser Family MBA Entrepreneur of the Year ($3,000)
    • Bill Crane (Evening MBA 2015)
      • Bill is the founder of IndustryStar, a TechArb member and a Dare to Dream grant winner

Congrats to all the winners!